ewrs2018 | ORGANISERS
page-template-default,page,page-id-14643,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-9.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive



Local organiser of the 18th EWRS Symposium is Agricultural Institute of Slovenia, the leading agricultural research institution in Slovenia.

A public research institute founded in 1898, it is the oldest institution of its kind in Slovenia. It comprehensively covers the entire scope of modern agriculture and has also expanded into ecology and environmental protection.


GO.MICE / Toleranca marketing – PCO agency

Toleranca marketing is professional congress organiser of association and corporate events in Slovenia and the region of South East Europe. At the EWRS Symposium 2018 Toleranca marketing takes care of complete organisational process from the registration of participants, hotel reservations, on-line payments and abstracts handling, planning of social and tourist programmes, and event marketing.
www.toleranca.eu; e: natalija@toleranca.eu



Chairman / EWRS Vice-President

Dr. Jukka SALONEN, Natural Resources Institute Finland

 Scientific Secretary

Prof. Dr. Hüsrev MENNAN, Ondokuz Mayis University, Plant Protection, Mayis Universitesi, Turkey

 EWRS President

Prof. Dr. Dr. Paul NEVE, Rothamsted Research, West Common, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom



Dr. Theo VERWIJST, Department of Crop Production Ecology, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Garifalia ECONOMOU-ANTONAKA, Faculty of Crop Production Science, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Kirsten TØRRESEN, Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research (NIBIO), Norway

Dr. Roland BEFFA, Bayer Crop Science AG, Integrated Weed Management & Resistance Biology, Germany

Dr. Ivo O. BRANTS, Monsanto Europe S.A, Belgium

Jan PETERSEN, University of Applied Science Bingen, Germany

Mr Christian BOHREN, Research Station Agroscope Changins-Wädenswil (ACW), Switzerland

Hr. Per KUDSK, Professor & Head of Section, Dept. of Agroecology, University of Aarhus, Denmark

Mr. Maurizio VURRO, Istituto di Scienze delle Produzioni Alimentari – CNR, Italy

Dr. Marleen RIEMENS, Wageningen University and Research Centre, Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Svend CHRISTENSEN, University of Copenhagen, Faculty of Life Sciences, Denmark

Dr. Hanan EIZENBERG, Newe Ya’ar Research Center, Israel

Dr. Euro PANNACCI, Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Environmental Sciences – University of Perugia, Italy

Dr. Paula WESTERMAN, Group Crop Health, Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Science, University of Rostock, Germany

EWRS 2018 Local Organising Committee


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Andrej SIMONČIČ, Agricultural Institute of Slovenia


Dr. Robert LESKOVŠEK, Agricultural Institute of Slovenia

Dr. Gregor UREK, Agricultural Institute of Slovenia

Prof. Dr. Stanislav TRDAN, Biotechnical Faculty, University of Ljubljana

Prof. Dr. Mario LEŠNIK, Faculty of Agriculture and Life Sciences, University of Maribor

Ela ŽILIČ, Agricultural Institute of Slovenia

Marjeta URBANČIČ ZEMLJIČ, Agricultural Institute of Slovenia